Fire drill

I baked a banana nut bread (with shit loads of leftover pineapple) it went ok till the part where I burned it and the kitchen was a bit hazy and then the alarm went off and toddler was like “I think the oven might be done preheating, mother?” To which I replied “Good noticing. I will take care of this.” but I am afraid it sounded more like “Eeeeeeh!!!” My son was very amused by frantic towel swatting at the alarm to shut.up.already. I think he even clapped for me.
The bread tastes ok. Burnt just a bit.

Leave a Reply

