Day 3

Oh, it’s eleven PM! I don’t have a post up! Quick to the recipes folder!

This is one of my family’s favorite dips. Since my family is part vegetarian and part semi-vegetarian, this recipe has no real liver whatsoever.

VEGETARIAN CHOPPED LIVER SALAD

you will need:

• 6 tablespoons oil
• 2 large onions, chopped
• 1 1/2 cups peas
• 1 cup green beans
• 3 hard-boiled eggs
• 30 walnut halves
• 1 teaspoons salt
• 1/2 teaspoon pepper
PREPARATION:
1. Fry onions in oil until soft. Add vegetables, and fry until tender. Season with salt and pepper.
2. Put vegetables into a food processor. Add eggs and nuts. Process until smooth.
3. Add oil if dry.

Add spices if bland.
4. Chill several hours or overnight in an air-tight container.

I don’t remember where I got the recipe anymore. I borrowed it from someone over the internet. Thanks internet! And someone.

You don’t have to stick to the rules so much. When I make this, I just throw any green vegetables (kale, spinach) into the mix and so far so good. Usually, I make double the batch and freeze it. We have dip & chips for dinner a lot.

Ack! Midnight!

Leave a Reply

