Writing with my neck on fire

The fireplace behind my back is burning my hair. Pleasantly.

Hmmmm…lemme see…so on saturday I went to a beekeeping class and I really, really liked it – I had no idea that the male bee “drone” has a barbed penis so he has sex only once in his lifetime. Wow – what a life. Sit around the hive and wait be called for the “special” mission. If not called, they just feed you and keep you toasty. That sounds great.
The not so great part: you are a virgin drone, the summer is over, and the girl bees are starting to eye you as a parasite and they show you the door. (Oh, and they take away that survival book of yours – so you starve and freeze…Darn).

Leave a Reply

